How far

image

Deep inside I cry
Now that you’re gone
People speak of you
Reminisces the memory

How far have you gone
I wish for a new dawn

People speak of things
I could have done
See the guilt in my eyes
I wish for an end to this lie

How far have you gone
I wish for a new dawn

Should I live the memory or
Fade away
My soul don’t seek sympathy
Its every need is you

Everybody loved you
The day you were gone
They sobbed
They grieved
They sent you flowers

The day today
The circle of life
They be the part of it
Nobody matters

The day today
My circle of life
Starts with your thoughts
Ends with tear filled eyes

How far have gone
I wish for a new dawn

People speak of
Things I should do
They don’t know
What is inside: you

Normalcy is history
People: an uncalled-for mystery
Memories are a living
Future is far forgone

How far have gone
I wish for a new dawn

6 Comments Add yours

  1. A beautifully evocative piece. Incredibly powerful and the gentle rhythm only adds to the feeling of melancholy this evokes. Simply amazing writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Abhay Aryan says:

      Those are kind words. Thank you friend. Means a lot. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. U r always emotive
    ‘…Should I live the memory or
    Fade away
    My soul don’t seek sympathy
    Its every need is you…’ fabulous
    u sum ur writing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

