High

image

Let me make an excuse
I am waiting for things to happen
Somehow want to deduce
Take me to the bartender
Serve me a drink
A drink to feel high
This saturday it will be eighteen
Booking a table for two
Be there like waiting
You never show up
Oh fucking show up
Take me to the bartender
Fill me a drink
A drink to get high

Damn girl, your love makes me high
And I am high in your love
I am so so high in your love
The weed feel like bliss
But not so high like your kiss
The drugs go inside so deep
But your thoughts
They never let me sleep
Take me to the bartender
Serve me a drink
A drink to feel high

image

I see the wandering sky
May be I am getting high
The vision is blur, they must be stars
Oh honey! I am so high
The blur is your face, in the sky, so so far
The alcohol burns me like flames
The contrary highs aren’t the same
Hey bartender!
One more drink please
A drink to feel higher than her high

Love, a painful drug
A fucking painful drug
I feel so high, the hangover takes me higher
I need a rehab for this addiction
It takes ages to leap out of this fiction
Hey bartender!
One last drink please
A drink to feel the highest of high

Oh in your love I am so fucking high
The hangover is eternal, there is no worth in try
Oh in your love I am so fucking high
All I can do is cry, cry and cry

One Comment Add yours

  1. Beautiful….I have told u many tyms u have such a niche writing…loved the soul of this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

